The National Black MBA Association was established in 1970 by a group of Master of Business Administration candidates who met at the University of Chicago. The organization was incorporated as a non-profit organization in the state of New York in 1974.

In 1976, visionary African-American MBA professionals founded the “Black MBA Association of Washington, DC.” This group later became the Washington, DC Chapter of the National Black MBA Association, Inc. (NBMBAA-DC) in 1982 and in 2001, received its 501(c) (3) status. Through a broad range of activities and programs, the mission of the NBMBAA-DC is to strengthen the economic and intellectual wealth of the African-American community; develop and empower business leaders; partner with local corporations, colleges and institutions to provide new and innovative programs; and enhance the professional development of its members for the 21st century.

The DC Black MBA Association seeks to align itself with outstanding corporate partners that share our commitment to creating educational opportunities and economic growth for African-Americans and diverse business professionals.  We work to foster mutually beneficial relationships that create a pipeline of diverse talent for our partners, offer new and exciting resources and opportunities for our members, while increasing the reach and impact of the National Black MBA Association®.

2021 - 2022 Executive Board

Hover over pictures to see more. 

Screen Shot 2019-02-16 at 6.35.53 PM.png


Lemar White.jpg

Dr. Lemar T. White

Carletta S. Hurt

Fran Hall

Troy Parker

Vice President, Membership

Troy Parker

Mahmia Richards


Sherelle Tate


Imani Panton-Blake



Branndon Jackson

Business & Economic Development


Anthony Stevens.jpg

Anthony Stevens

Sarah Debel


Danielle Scott



Shanae Blunt.jpg

Shanae Blunt


Leaders of Tomorrow

Yasmine Saibou.jpg

Yasmine Saibou


Leaders of Tomorrow

Ane Fuller


Public Relations

Lola Olanigbogbo


Student Outreach

Wells, Phillip.jpg

Phillip Wells


Student Outreach

Dominique Clayton.png

Dominique Clayton

Professional Development



Mayealie Adams


Anniversary Committee